terewheat.blogg.se

Dolphin emulator settings for wind waker
Dolphin emulator settings for wind waker












Under the VR tab, you will see a textbox at the bottom that gives you the developers’ advice on settings for best performance. I experimented with using Opcode Replay instead of Synchronous Timewarp (set Sync Timewarp to 0, 0 and Opcode Replay to 1, 0) and this works and has less artifacts at the edge of the frame, but has more judder for me.įinally, right-click on your Wind Waker ROM and choose Properties. For the other settings, you can play around with them – I find HQ Distortion helps quality at pretty low cost, and I find both low persistence and position tracking to be critical for a good experience. Edit: I also found it was necessary to set Timewarp VSync Tweak to 0, not 0.0040 as recommended in build 7252. The critical setting is that I set Synchronous Timewarp to “1” to pull up from 30 FPS to 60 FPS (there is not a checkbox to go from 30 to 60, so we have to set it manually). Under Options→Audio Settings, I have DSP HLE Emulation (fast) set. I leave the high-quality settings “Scaled EFB Copy”, “Per-Pixel Lighting”, and “Force Texture Filtering” enabled, but if you have performance trouble you can try disabling these. I enable “Skip EFB Access from CPU” and “Ignore Format Changes”. Under Options→Graphics, I’m using the OpenGL backend and setting Internal Resolution to 2x Native (1280×1056). Under Options→Configure, make sure you set your Framelimit to 60: I don’t know if this makes a difference, but I do it just to be careful:Īs of my episodes 27-32, I am using Dolphin VR version 4.0-6324 with Oculus Runtime 0.4.4 (I don’t know if Oculus Runtime 0.5.0.1 presents any issues – I’ll find out soon enough). I also set all my settings under “Manage 3D settings” to the highest performance settings. Some users may perceive visible flicker when running at 60 Hz if you’re one of them you should leave it at 75 Hz, and set up Dolphin differently. If this happens, exit, go run the latest Tuscany or OculusWorldDemo to flip to low persistence mode, and then run it again. You’ll notice this because it will seem brighter than usual and there will be motion blur when turning your head. Note that sometimes running at 60 Hz will cause the Dolphin VR application to start out in high persistence mode.

DOLPHIN EMULATOR SETTINGS FOR WIND WAKER WINDOWS

If you don’t have an NVIDIA GPU, you can do the same in your Windows Control Panel Resolution Settings by clicking your DK2 display, then “Advanced Settings”, then “Monitor” tab. I set my Rift DK2 display to run at 60 Hz, and reduce my main monitor resolution from 3840×2160 to 1920×1080 or lower. Also consider unplugging any hardware peripherals you are not using. NET Runtime Optimization Service (mscorvw.exe) using CPU in your Task Manager, follow this guide to eliminate it. No virus scanner, no cloud computing like no backup, no indexing, make sure the Oculus Config Tool is minimized to the tray, and if you see. I have 2x NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980 (EVGA), but am only using one (SLI disabled), and an Intel Core i7 4770K 3.5 GHz (not overclocked) (full specs here).įor Dolphin VR, it’s critical to disable any and all processes that may consume even a little CPU while you’re playing. I don’t know for sure which settings are important as I haven’t experimented with everything, but here is what I have at the moment, and I currently get a high-quality experience with no serious artifacts and smooth head tracking about 90% of the time. People keep asking what settings I run to get good performance in my videos of The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker running in Dolphin VR, the fork of the Dolphin Gamecube emulator with support for the Oculus Rift DK2 (see my YouTube playlist for this game).












Dolphin emulator settings for wind waker