terewheat.blogg.se

Mccartney i think love is kind
Mccartney i think love is kind






I think it’s a fact of life that personalities don’t change much. You would naturally think, OK, as I get older I’m going to get deeper, but I’m not sure that’s true. The thing is, when I look back to “Yesterday,” which was written when I was 21 or something, there’s me talking like a 90-year-old: “Suddenly I’m not half the man I used to be.” Things like that and “Eleanor Rigby” have a kind of wisdom. So are there aspects of “McCartney III” that represent creative growth to you? The idea of growing and adding more arrows to your bow is nice, but I’m not sure if I’m interested in it. It seems to me that working on music by yourself, as you did on the new album, might allow for some insights about what you do and how you do it. Because, strictly speaking, I should have gotten bored years ago.” “What I’m amazed with,” McCartney explained, “is that I’m not fed up with music. You can do whatever the hell you want.” Which was a gas, as always. “At no point,” McCartney said, “did I think: I’m making an album. 18, was primarily recorded by McCartney alone, with him playing nearly all the instruments and handling all the production. The pandemic-induced circumstances of its creation may mark “McCartney III” as an outlier in the former Beatle’s catalog, but as its title suggests, it does have precedents: Like “McCartney” (1970) and “McCartney II” (1980), the album, out Dec. Unlike the rest of us - or most of us, anyway - he used that time to record a new album. Paul McCartney, like the rest of us, this year found himself with an unexpected amount of time stuck indoors.








Mccartney i think love is kind